Le Maroc Pour Elle By Andy Tauer 2005

.

Post by Val the Cookie Queen

.

Scented Summer Solstice Salutations!

I spent my summers between 1977 and 1982 at the Free Festivals at Stonehenge and Glastonbury. In the days before it cost to go to the massive festival that is now Glastonbury and the days before wire fences around the Stones. Only the mud was the same. Hawkwind, Gong, Benjamin Zephaniah. We would go for three weeks in a row, sometimes more. On Solstice morning we would watch the Druids performing their rituals, and sit on the stones listening to distant music and waiting for the sun.

It was the Welsh Teepee People who were the first to arrive at the festivals. A community of people who lived year round in teepees. Drop-outs, alternative folk, people looking for another way of life. To me they were beautiful, otherworldly, mystical ……..
What really left a lasting impression on me, was the smell as you were in the area of their encampment.
Patchouli, sandalwood, rose, jasmin, woodsmoke, amber, incense. My love for these notes remain with me until this day.

Stonehenge SacredHomePhoto Stolen SacredHome

No 01 Le Maroc Pour Elle by Andy Tauer 2005

Early in 2012 I received a sample of Le Maroc Pour Elle. I was not prepared for it. I grabbed a couple of squirts as I ran out the door to go shopping. A kaleidoscope of fragrance and memories stunned me. No fragrance had ever made me cry. Until now. I put my nose to my arm, and yes, I did inhale. Glorious. Time traveling. Deep into my past. Unreservedly sumptuous.

Heaven knows how Andy Tauer came up with this; I can only put it down to the fact that he is a chemist! Because I am sure I never saw him in a teepee.

Le Maroc Pour Elle ValCQhttp://www.dayleannclavin.com Photo taken especially for APJ

Fragrantica gives these featured accords:
Top: Mandarins, lavender
Heart: Moroccan rose, jasmine
Base: Atlas cedar, balm of oriental woods, patchouli, sandalwood

Le Maroc Pour Elle is such an intense experience, that you need to let the notes breathe. Skin to air. It is the ultimate summer scent. I have said it before. Mr. Tauer is an artist. You can´t cover up a painting and the same goes for his creations. Let them out. They develop layer after layer. This isn´t a winter fragrance. I really look forward to warm, sunny days, when this is at it´s best. Use sparingly. It´s very pure. You need to annoint yourself with this.

It is absolutely feminine. Womanly. Erotic. High class hippiedom.

I would guess there is a good bit of magic in there too. If Le Maroc Pour Elle had been around in 1977 it would have been illegal.

RosePicker PhotopediaPhoto Stolen Photpedia

Further reading: The Non Blonde and Perfume Smellin’ Things.
Tauer Perfumes has €83.40/50ml
Lucky Scent has $130/50ml and samples
Surrender To Chance starts at $7/ml

Until next time, stay cool.

Bussis
Val CQ xxx

17 comments on “Le Maroc Pour Elle By Andy Tauer 2005

  1. lucasai says:

    Have not tried this one but I adore L’Air du Desert Maroccain.

  2. Wonderful review! I love Andy’s scents. He is so passionate and does everything himself, even bottling the scent and putting the labels on! I haven’t tried Le Maroc pour Elle, but I am currently in love with Carillon Pour Un Ange by Tauer, which is the purest Lily of The Valley scent I have ever smelled.

    • cookie queen says:

      Cheers. :). I have yet to try CPUA. But I will!!
      Sounds like a gorgeous springtime scent.
      And yes, he’s passionate and I love that. So am I!! xxxx CQ

  3. Dionne says:

    Mmm, I love this scent. The very first sample order I ever purchased was Andy Tauer’s, and I remember vividly my excitement at receiving it in the mail. I uncapped the vials to smell them, and must have had just a drop of Maroc pour Elle land on my shirt….. the most heavenly smell soon started wafting up, and I was right back at those vials trying to figure out which sample I was smelling.

    I get amazing longevity and sillage just from dabbing, so I always think of this fragrance as extrait concentration. I suspect spraying would be too much for me.

    • cookie queen says:

      Hi Dionne!
      I was absolutely stunned when I first smelt
      this. It’s incredible. It is very high concentration, that’s for sure. Albert
      Hoffman couldn’t have done better.
      ;). Nice to hear from you. Hugs. Val xxx

  4. Fantastic review. You make an art of the full stop, and we are stopped in our tracks.

    • cookie queen says:

      I. Never. Noticed. Will have to keep an eye on that. Cheers for dropping by. Hugs outta London! CQ xxxx

  5. poodle says:

    I haven’t tried this one yet but I do love most of the Tauer scents I’ve tried. Thanks for reviewing it. Everyone seems to talk about the same 3 or 4 and a lot of his others seem to get forgotten.

    • cookie queen says:

      Hi Poodle!

      The guy is so off-the-wall. I totally love
      him. Even the scents I don’t like I can see ate creations. Brilliant. CQ xxxxx

  6. You sure know how to create a lemming Val!! If i hadn’t splurged so thoroughly yesterday on the APJ perfume day I would be ordering at least a sample right now.
    Portia x

  7. Undina says:

    It’s a very persuasive review, Val. Unfortunately, I’ve tried it already and on me it was just OK. I didn’t dislike it but it’s definitely not me… I might give it anothher try in summer – justto see if it behaves any better than it did in February (though our februaries aren’t that cold).

    • cookie queen says:

      Undina, how nice to see you! Try it again but it might not blow your skirt. I reckon it’s love on first squirt or it’s not.
      London hugs!
      Val
      CQ

  8. Jordan River says:

    You cried? A very special moment Cookie Queen.

    • cookie queen says:

      Jordan, hormones are straaaaaange things.
      I do cry, much to the annoyance of my kids.
      Hahahahaha. Bussis. xxxx

Leave a comment